Labor Organizations:

  • UFCW Local 555 (Greenlight Candidate)
  • Amalgamated Transit Union Local 757
  • International Union of Operating Engineeers Local 701
  • Heat and Frost Insulators Local 36

Federal Officials:

  • Peter Defazio, Former US Congressman
  • Darlene Hooley, Former US Congresswoman

Statewide Officials:

  • Barbara Roberts, Former Oregon Governor
  • Steve Hobbs, Washington Secretary of State

State Officials:

  • Chris Gorsek, Oregon State Senator
  • Susan McLain, Oregon State Representative
  • Greg Macpherson, Former State Legislator and Farmer

Regional Officials:

  • Juan Carlos Gonzalez, Metro Councilor
  • Duncan Hwang, Metro Councilor
  • Christine Lewis, Metro Councilor
  • Mary Nolan, Metro Councilor
  • Ashton Simpson, Metro Councilor
  • Brian Newman, Former Metro Councilor & Milwaukie City Councilor

Local Officials:

  • Jessica Vega Pedersen, Multnomah County Chair
  • Kathryn Harrington, Washington County Chair
  • Pam Treece, Washington County Commissioner
  • Jim Bernard, Former Clackamas County Chair
  • Charlotte Lehan, Former Clackamas County Chair
  • Casey Kulla, Former Yamhill County Commissioner
  • Joe Buck, Mayor of Lake Oswego
  • Karylinn Echols, Former Mayor & Councilor of Gresham
  • Ed Fitch, Mayor of Redmond
  • Julie Fitzgerald, Mayor of Wilsonville
  • Vincent Jones-Dixon, Gresham Councilor
  • Anne McEnery-Ogle, Mayor of Vancouver
  • Michael Milch, Mayor of Gladstone
  • Eddy Morales, Gresham Councilor
  • Alice Norris, Former Mayor of Oregon City
  • Carmen Rubio, Portland City Commissioner
  • Sally Russell, Former Mayor of Bend
  • Jason Snider, Former Mayor of Tigard
  • Pete Truax, Former Mayor of Forest Grove
  • Judie Hammerstad, Former Mayor of Lake Oswego
  • Felicita Monteblanco, Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation Board

Notable Citizens:

  • Ernesto Fonseca, CEO of Hacienda CDC
  • Jaime Rodriguez, Former AFT-Oregon President 
  • Tad McCall, son of Tom McCall
  • KC Hanson, Former Democratic Party of Oregon Chair
  • Elizabeth Goetzinger, Former Local and State AFSCME
  • Linda Brown, Education Leader
  • Stephanie Hallock, Former Oregon DEQ Director
  • Lou Capozzi, Business Leader
  • Meriel Darzen, Community Leader
  • Dennis Denton, Business Leader
  • Libra Forde, Education Leader
  • Vince Gilbert, Business Leader
  • Darren Harold, Education Leader
  • Marcus LeGrand, Education Leader
  • Nolan Lienhart, Business Leader
  • Marcus Mundy, Community Leader
  • John O’Neil, Business Leader
  • Maria Rubio, Community Leader
  • Chris Van Dyke, Business Leader
  • Keith Wilson, Business Leader
Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

After speaking with my family, advisors, and supporters, I have decided to suspend my campaign for US Congress. I am deeply grateful to the thousands of Oregonians I met in the course of this campaign and I am more committed than ever to empowering people through effective leadership.

While I will not be serving in Congress, I am not leaving public service. Metro is in the midst of critical work–the I-5bridge replacement project, bringing our regional economic vibrancy back, completing the 4700 units of affordablehousing, and implementing the Supportive Housing Services measure–that deserves my undivided attention.

I was the first Democrat to enter the race, because I was appalled at the MAGA extremism of Lori Chavez-DeRemer and the Republican House Majority. The 5th District remains a key race to retake the House majority and return sane leadership to Washington, D.C.

I believe State Rep. Janelle Bynum is the best candidate to defeat Chavez-DeRemer. She has my enthusiasticendorsement and full support and I urge all 5th District Democrats to entrust her with this work.

Over the course of the last 8 months since I declared, almost 1,500 people invested in this campaign to protect
and strengthen our democracy. I want to thank each one of them for their commitment and investment and ask them to support Representative Bynum because working together we can take back the U.S. Congress.

I’d like to thank my staff for their dedication, and especially my husband Mark whose love and support havesustained me throughout this process.
... See MoreSee Less

Load more